Indiana Association of Students of French

Vingt-septième (27e) Congrès

le 10 février 2018

 

Officiers

Co-présidentes 2018:                                                                                                       



Comité de Professeurs

Amy Berry, Greencastle High School; aberry@greencastle.k12.in.us


Kathy Darnell, Cathedral High School; kdarnell@cathedral-irish.org
Mary Hightshue, Zionsville High School; mhightshue@zcs.k12.in.us
Jill Hilgemeier,
Lawrence North High School; jillhilgemeier@msdlt.k12.in.us
Stephen Ohlhaut, West Lafayette HS; ohlhauts@wl.k12.in.us

Gary Spurgin, Cathedral High School; gspurgin@cathedral-irish.org

Viviane Tripp, Creekside Middle School; vtripp@ccs.k12.in.us
Andrea Yocum, Carmel High School;   ayocum@ccs.k12.in.us     
           
                                                                                    

                                                                                 

For the twenty-seventh consecutive year, the IASF's Congrès is offering a variety of competitions and activities for middle and high school students of French.  This year the Congrès will be held at West Lafayette High School.  The school's address is: 1105 North Grant Street; West Lafayette, IN 47906.   For questions concerning the host school, please contact Steve Ohlhaut or Shane LeFaure.


Contest Schedule (All times Eastern)

8:30- 9:00

Check-in

One teacher from each school should report to the registration table to turn in posters and pick up the school's registration packet.

9:00

Judges’ meeting

Before the judges' meeting, take your students to the cafeteria and hand out materials from the registration packet. 

9:10-9:50

Opening Assembly

The student officers will conduct the opening meeting. 

10:00-10:55

History & Culture

Beginning Skit

Advanced Skit

Instrumental Music (ensemble)

Non-Stop Conversation

11:00-11:55

Translation

Sight Reading

Scrambled Sentences

Vocal Music (ensemble)

Individual Dance

12:00-12:55

Dictation


Poetry Recitation

Geography

Vocal Music (Solo)

1:00-1:55

Vocabulary

Instrumental Music (solo)

Extemporaneous Speaking

Traditional Dance

Trivia

2:00-2:45

Closing Ceremony

Conducted by student officers - raffle winners and fourth session results will be announced.

 
BACK TO THE MAIN PAGE